India tour of Bangladesh: Sobhana, Sajana called up, Jemimah absent from 16-member squad

The Board of Control for Cricket in India on Monday announced a 16-member Indian women’s squad for the upcoming five-match Twenty20 International series in Bangladesh. Sajana Sajeevan and Asha Sobhana are in line to make their India debut following their exploits in the 2024 Women’s Premier League.

However, Jemimah Rodrigues has not been named in the squad with the BCCI not explaining her absence.

Sobhana finished as the second-highest wicket-taker in WPL 2024 behind Royal Challengers Bengaluru teammate Shreyanka Patil. Sajana proved to be a useful batter down the order for Mumbai Indians and is also a handy bowler.

The five-match series will be played from April 28 to May 9 with all matches to be played at the Sylhet International Cricket Stadium.

India toured Bangladesh last year where they won the T20I series 2-1.

India’s squad for Bangladesh tour: Harmanpreet Kaur (C), Smriti Mandhana (VC), Shafali Verma, Dayalan Hemalatha, Sajana Sajeevan, Richa Ghosh (wk), Yastika Bhatia (wk), Radha Yadav, Deepti Sharma, Pooja Vastrakar, Amanjot Kaur, Shreyanka Patil, Saika Ishaque, Asha Sobhana, Renuka Singh Thakur, Titas Sadhu.

Schedule for India’s tour of Bangladesh 2024

Match No Date Time (In IST)
1 April 28 6pm
2 April 30 6pm
3 May 2 1.30pm
4 May 6 1.30pm
5 May 9 6pm
Crime Today News | INDIA

Source | Powered by Yes Mom Hosting

Crime Today News

Welcome to Crime Today News, your trusted source for timely and unbiased news coverage. Since our inception in 2014, we have been dedicated to delivering the latest updates to our valued readers and viewers across Telangana.

Related Posts