IPL From 19 Sept to 15 Oct, Confirms BCCI VP Rajeev Shukla

No Rest for IPL Players?

Asked if the gap will be too little for players to switch from IPL to T20 World Cup, Shukla said the small gap shouldn’t be a problem as the initial phase of T20 World is likely to involve non-Test playing nations.

There are 16 teams in the 2021 T20 World Cup, including five non-Test playing nations. Papua New Guinea, the Netherlands, Namibia, Scotland and Oman are also participating besides the 11 Test playing nations that includes Afghanistan and Ireland.

The initial matches involving the non-test playing teams could be hosted in Oman.

The ICC, however, said they couldn’t confirm this since it is still being worked out.

On India’s upcoming tour of Sri Lanka in July, comprising ODIs and T20Is, Shukla said that it is still under works and a final decision would be take soon.

The broadcasters Sony Sports India, however, have already come out with the schedule stating that the series will begin on July 13 and ending on July 25.

(The Quint is available on Telegram. For handpicked stories every day, subscribe to us on Telegram)

Crime Today News | INDIA



Crime Today News is an online news website that conveys the data you have to know. We will likely transform information into data and data into understanding.

Related Posts