Bank Holidays in January 2024

Bank Holidays in January 2024

Bank Holiday in January 2024: A Complete Guide to Events and Activities

Discover the ultimate guide to making the most of the Bank Holidays in January 2024! Plan your long weekend with our curated list of exciting activities, travel destinations, and relaxation tips. Whether you’re looking for family-friendly events, travel inspiration, or simply want to unwind, our comprehensive article has you covered. Unlock the secrets to a memorable Bank Holiday in January 2024 and start planning your perfect getaway now!

 

When are the holidays?

Here are the weekend dates where banks will be shut — January 7 (Sunday), January 13 (Second Saturday), January 14 (Sunday), January 21 (Sunday), January 27 (Fourth Saturday) and January 28 (Sunday).

Below is the full list of other bank holidays in January 2024:

Date Day Occasion Region
1 January Monday New Year Aizawl, Chennai, Gangtok, Imphal, Itanagar, Kohima, Kolkata and Shillong
2 January Tuesday New Year celebrations Aizawl
11 January Thursday Missionary Day Aizawl
12 January Friday Swami Vivekananda’s birth anniversary Kolkata
15 January Monday Uttarayana Punyakala/Makara Sankranti Festival/Maghe Sankranti/Pongal/Magh Bihu Bengaluru, Bhubaneswar, Chennai, Gangtok, Guwahati, Hyderabad
16 January Tuesday Thiruvalluvar Day Chennai
17 January Wednesday Uzhavar Thirunal/Sri Guru Gobind Singh Ji Birthday Chandigarh and Chennai
22 January Monday Imoinu Iratpa Imphal
23 January Tuesday Gaan-Ngai/Netaji’s BirthDay Imphal and Kolkata
25 January Thursday Thai Poosam/Birthday of Md. Hazarat Ali Chennai, Kanpur and Lucknow
26 January Friday Republic Day All across India

Crime Today News

Welcome to Crime Today News, your trusted source for timely and unbiased news coverage. Since our inception in 2014, we have been dedicated to delivering the latest updates to our valued readers and viewers across Telangana.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *